Santomas Refosk 2019

17,50 €


23,33 € per l

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Ships in 2-3 business days

Safe shopping
SSL encryption

Quick & reliable
Shipping with UPS

Top-class refosk from Slovenian Istria


This hand-picked Refosk from Santomas is a wonderful example of the potential of the Refosk red wine variety. He has already received several awards with 92 points and a silver medal for the Decanter and a gold medal at the AWC Vienna.

It is partially matured in large (3000L), small (350L) and barrique barrels and matures there for 12 months.

The color of the red wine is typically deep violet. The bouquet on the nose is beautifully ripe, juicy, rich and spicy. Stimulating and vital and already gives hope for the depth to come. Dry spices, chocolate, dark cherries, even coffee on the palate. A variety of aromas that makes a lasting impression and yet never loses its fruity freshness.

In the mouth, the Santomas Refosk is dry, more powerful, the tannins are medium-sized, pleasant acidity, beautifully wrapped in the rich, oily texture. He masterfully keeps the balance between a complex, deep red wine and a fruity, lively playfulness

 

 
Type: red wine
Grape variety: Refosk

Type: Dry

Food: roast, grilled, pasta

Country: Slovenia
Vintage: 2019
Alcohol content: 14%

Net content: 0.75 liters

Note: Contains sulphites

Producer: Santomas, Šmarje 10, 6274 Šmarje, Slovenia

Santomas Refosk 2019

17,50 €


23,33 € pro l

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen (AT: 3-5 Werktage)

Sicherer Einkauf
SSL-Verschlüsselung

Schnell & zuverlässig
Versand per UPS

Refosk der Extraklasse aus dem slowenischen Istrien

Silbermedaille bei den Decanter World Wine Awards 2021 und Goldmedaille bei der AWC Vienna 2021.

Dieser handverlesene Refosk aus dem Hause Santomas ist ein wunderbares Beispiel, welches Potential in der Rotweinsorte Refosk steckt. 92 Punkten und einer Silbermedaille des Decanter und einer Goldmedaille bei der AWC Vienna wurde er bereits mehrfach prämiert.

Er wird zum Teil in großen (3000L), in kleinen (350L) und Barriquefässern ausgebaut und reift dort für 12 Monate.

In der Farbe zeigt sich der Rotwein typisch tiefviolett. Das Bukett in der Nase ist schön reif, saftig, reich und würzig. Anregend und vital und lässt schon dort auf die kommende Tiefe hoffen. Am Gaumen trockene Gewürze, Schokolade, dunkle Kirschen, sogar Kaffee. Eine Aromevielfalt, die nachhaltig beeindruckt und dennoch nie die fruchtige Frische verliert.

Im Mund ist der Santomas Refosk trocken, kräftiger, die Tannine sind mittelgroß, angenehme Säure, schön eingehüllt von der reichhaltigen, öligen Textur. Er hält meisterhaft die Balance zwischen einem komplexen, tiefen Rotwein und einer fruchtig-lebhaften Verspieltheit. 

 

 

Sorte: Rotwein
Rebsorte: Refosk

Typ: Trocken

Essen: Braten, Gegrilltem, Pasta

Land: Slowenien
Jahrgang: 2019
Alkoholgehalt: 14%

Nettoinhalt: 0,75 Liter

Hinweis: Enthält Sulfite

Erzeuger: Santomas, Šmarje 10, 6274 Šmarje, Slowenien