Batic Zaria NV 2020/2019/2018 organic wine

26,40 €


35,20 € per l

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Ships in 2-3 business days

Safe shopping
SSL encryption

Quick & reliable
Shipping with UPS

An amazing cuvée - non vintage - this orange wine from Miha Batic


The Zaria from the Batic winery in the Vipava Valley is an amalgamation of the love and knowledge of two families - Batič and nature itself. The white wine “Zaria” is a new beginning of the old wine culture. The Zaria contains seven major white varieties of Slovenia. Pinela, Zelen, Rebula, Vitovska, Klarnica, Muscat and Chardonnay.

All seven grape varieties grow together in the vineyard, so that the varieties are pollinated together. The same thought remains with the harvest, all grapes are harvested together to achieve perfect harmony. Isn't that risky? Doesn't every grape variety have its own requirements? Yes, such a vinification is only possible with great experience, an intense sensitivity for the grape varieties and a perfect vineyard. Another specialty. The Zaria is a so-called non-vintage wine, as the final cuvée is made from the base wines of several years. This connection makes it one of the most spectacular wines in our range.

As with the cultivation of the soil, the old wisdom is preserved in the maceration of the grapes, which in the Vipava Valley goes back centuries to the 1950s.

The result is an extraordinary white wine Cuvee, an orange wine with the power of a red wine. The Zaria offers an engaging game of scents of roses, straw, fruit compote - spicy, slightly resinous, combined with wonderful harmony and complexity. It is a real journey of discovery. Every sip brings out new flavors. Mineral notes and a long, very long finish dominate in the mouth.

One would like to congratulate the winemaker on his art and think about when the next suitable occasion for this wine could be.



Variety: white wine, orange wine
Grape variety: 55% PIinela, 20% Zelen, 14% Rebula, 5% Vitovska, 3% Klarnica, 2% Rumeni Muškat, 1% Chardonnay

Food: A white wine that goes well with meat dishes.

Country: Slovenia
Vintage: 2020/2019/2018
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol

Net content: 0.75 liters

Price / liter: € 35.20

Note: contains sulphites

Organic control body producer: SI-EKO-001

Organic inspection agency dealer: DE-ÖKO-037

Producer: Ivan Batic 5261 Sempas

Batic Zaria NV 2020/2019/2018 Biowein

26,40 €


35,20 € pro l

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen (AT: 3-5 Werktage)

Sicherer Einkauf
SSL-Verschlüsselung

Schnell & zuverlässig
Versand per UPS

Ein Wahnsinns-Cuvée - non vintage - dieser Orange Wein von Miha Batic

Die Zaria vom Weingut Batic aus dem Vipava Tal ist ein Zusammenschluss der Liebe und des Wissens zweier Familien – Batič und der Natur selbst. Der Weißwein “Zaria” ist ein neuer Anfang der alten Weinkultur. Die Zaria enthält sieben große weiße Sorten Sloweniens. Pinela, Zelen, Rebula, Vitovska, Klarnica, Muskateller und Chardonnay.

Alle sieben Rebsorten wachsen zusammen im Weinberg, so dass die Sorten gemeinsam bestäubt werden. Derselbe Gedanke bleibt bei der Ernte, alle Trauben werden zusammen geerntet, um eine vollkommene Harmonie zu erreichen. Ist dies nicht riskant? Hat nicht jede Rebsorte eigene Anforderungen? Ja, eine derartige Vinifizierung ist nur mit großer Erfahrung, einer intensiven Sensibilität für die Rebsorten und einem perfekten Rebgut möglich. Eine weitere Besonderheit. Die Zaria ist ein sogenannter non-vintage Wein, da der finale Cuvée aus den Grundweinen mehrerer Jahre entsteht. Diese Verbindung macht ihn zu einem der spektakulärsten Weine unseres Sortiments.

Wie bei der Bodenbearbeitung ist auch bei der Mazeration der Trauben die alte Weisheit erhalten, die im Vipava-Tal seit Jahrhunderten bis in die 1950er Jahre zurückreicht.

Daraus entsteht ein außergewöhnlicher Weißwein Cuvee, ein Orange Wein von der Kraft eines Rotweines. Die Zaria bietet ein einnehmendes Spiel aus Düften von Rosen, Stroh, Früchte-Kompott – würzig, leicht harzig, verbunden mit wunderbarer Harmonie und Komplexität. Es ist eine wahre Entdeckungsreise. Jeder Schluck bringt neue Aromen hervor. Im Mund dominieren mineralische Noten und ein langer, sehr langer Abgang.

Man möchte dem Winzer zu seiner Kunst gratulieren und sich direkt Gedanken machen, wann der nächste passende Anlass für diesen Wein sein könnte.

Sorte: Weißwein, Orangewein
Rebsorte: 55% PIinela, 20% Zelen, 14% Rebula, 5% Vitovska, 3% Klarnica ,2% Rumeni Muškat, 1% Chardonnay

Essen: Ein Weißwein, der auch Fleischgerichte wunderbar begleitet.

Land: Slowenien
Jahrgang: 2020/2019/2018
Alkoholgehalt: 13,5 % vol

Nettoinhalt: 0,75 Liter

Preis/Liter: 35,20 €

Hinweis: Enthält Sulfite

Bio-Kontrollstelle Erzeuger: SI-EKO-001

Bio-Kontrollstelle Händler: DE-ÖKO-037

Erzeuger: Ivan Batic 5261 Sempas