Batic Valentino NV organic wine

19,90 € 24,90 €

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Ships in 2-3 business days

Safe shopping
SSL encryption

Quick & reliable
Shipping with UPS

A class of its own - this sweet wine

The grapes for the Batic Valentino are harvested by hand - only the finest grapes are selected and harvested individually. Valentino is made from dried grapes from the Pinela and Rebula grape varieties. Only the best harvests from the best years are used. The harvest begins in mid-October and the grapes are packed into wooden crates. After that, natural drying takes place in a dry and windy attic until April.

During this time, the grapes turn into raisins - the Batic Valentino also shows this in the taste. Each grape is carefully checked before pressing. After a week of manual selection, the pressing of the grapes begins. Traditionally, Valentino grapes are pressed at Easter. One liter of Valentino is pressed from the initially 25 kilos of harvested and dried grapes. The wine is then poured into Slovenian oak barrels and aged for one and a half to four years.

The bottling of the Valentino is also done manually - each cask individually, under a specific moon. In this sweet wine from the Batic winery, perfect winemaking craftsmanship and nature combine to create something very special.

The color in the glass is an intense and deep amber with beautiful golden tones. Perfect viscosity and oiliness when pouring characterize the Batic Valentino as a very special wine.

A clear and pure aroma on the nose. Scents of white fruit jam and beeswax aromas are present as well as those of cooked fruit and sweet spices.

A fascinating collection of aromas (dried apricots, hazelnuts, almonds and honey) on the palate, with a wonderfully long finish.
 


Batic Valentino Biowein


Variety: white wine, sweet
Grape variety: 50% Pinela, 50% Rebula

Food: dessert wine

Country: Slovenia
Year: NV
Alcohol content: 11% vol

Net content: 0.2 liters

Note: Contains sulphites

Organic control body producer: SI-EKO-001

Organic control body dealer: DE-ÖKO-037

Producer: Miha Batic 5261 Sempas

Batic Valentino NV Biowein

19,90 € 24,90 €

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen (AT: 3-5 Werktage)

Sicherer Einkauf
SSL-Verschlüsselung

Schnell & zuverlässig
Versand per UPS

Eine Klasse für sich - dieser Süßwein

Die Lese der Trauben für den Batic Valentino erfolgt per Hand – nur die edelsten Trauben werden einzeln selektiert und gelesen. Der Valentino entsteht aus getrockneten Trauben der Rebsorten Pinela und Rebula. Nur die besten Ernten aus den besten Jahren werden verwendet. Die Ernte beginnt Mitte Oktober und die Trauben werden in Holzkisten gefüllt. Danach erfolgt die natürliche Trockung bis April in einem trockenen und windigen Dachboden.

In dieser Zeit verwandeln sich die Trauben in Rosinen – der Batic Valentino weist dies auch im Geschmack auf. Jede Traube wird vor dem Keltern sorgfältig geprüft. Nach einer Woche manueller Selektion beginnt die Kelterung der Trauben. Traditionell werden Valentino-Trauben zu Ostern gekeltert. Aus den anfänglich 25 Kilo der geernteten und getrockneten Trauben wird ein Liter Valentino gepresst. Der Wein wird dann in slowenische Eichenfässer gefüllt und reift eineinhalb bis vier Jahre.

Auch die Abfüllung des Valentino erfolgt manuell – jedes Fass einzeln, unter einem bestimmten Mond. In diesem Süßwein des Weinguts Batic vereinen sich perfektes Winzerhandwerk und Natur zu etwas ganz Besonderem.

Die Farbe im Glas ist ein intensives und tiefes Bernstein mit schönen Goldtönen. Perfekte Viskosität und Öligkeit beim Eingießen zeichnen den Batic Valentino auch als ganz besonderen Wein aus.

In der Nase ein klares und reines Aroma. Düfte von weißer Fruchtmarmelade und Bienenwachsaromen sind ebenso vorhanden wie die von gekochten Früchten und süßen Gewürzen.

Im Geschmack eine faszinierende Sammlung von Aromen (getrocknete Aprikosen, Haselnüsse, Mandeln und Honig), der Abgang ist wunderbar lang.

Batic Valentino Biowein

Sorte: Weißwein, süß
Rebsorte: 50% Pinela, 50 % Rebula

Essen: Dessertwein

Land: Slowenien
Jahrgang: NV
Alkoholgehalt: 11 % vol

Nettoinhalt: 0,2 Liter

Hinweis: Enthält Sulfite

Bio-Kontrollstelle Erzeuger: SI-EKO-001

Bio-Kontrollstelle Händler: DE-ÖKO-037

Erzeuger: Miha Batic 5261 Sempas