MOVIA Rebula 2019 organic wine

18,00 €


24,00 € per l

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Ships in 2-3 business days

Safe shopping
SSL encryption

Quick & reliable
Shipping with UPS

The Queen of Brda - Rebula orange wine


The autochthonous Rebula variety with its minerality is a kind of reflection and pride of the Brda wine region. It has been grown here since at least the 13th century. The Rebula vines from the Movia winery are harvested late and after only a maximum of 2 hours they are directly transferred to the fermentation process. This takes place with our own yeasts. It matured in barrique barrels for at least 2 years, where it gains strength and harmony. It is bottled unsulphured and unfiltered.

The name Ribolla (Italian) derives from "ribollire" which means "to boil". The Bora wind in the littoral cooled the cellars before the sugar-rich wine must could fully ferment and halted fermentation only to allow the wine to "reboil" in the spring.

The Movia Rebula (Ribolla Gialla) has an inviting golden to amber color that is indicative of prolonged skin contact. The nose is surprisingly rich for a rebula, with gooseberry and blackcurrant dominating over gentle notes of pine and subtle oak. It is very dry with hints of tannins and a salty-spicy character and lots of life. The winery's orange wine pays homage to the Ribolla variety, the oldest variety in Brda.

It is already excellent now, but will continue to be so for at least 10 years. Taste this regional grape variety of Slovenia and immerse yourself in its magic.


  


Variety: white wine
Grape variety: Rebula 100%

Type: Dry

Food: Greasy, grilled fish such as mackerel, eel or carp, tomato sauce and basil, eggplant and also for Asian cuisine

Country: Slovenia
Vintage: 2019
Alcohol content: 13%

Net content: 0.75 liters

Price/litre: €24.00

Note: Contains sulphites

Organic control body producer: SI-EKO-001

Organic control body dealer: DE-ÖKO-037

Producer: MOVIA Ales Kristancic, Ceglo 18, Dobrovo SI-5212

MOVIA Rebula 2019 Biowein

18,00 €


24,00 € pro l

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen (AT: 3-5 Werktage)

Sicherer Einkauf
SSL-Verschlüsselung

Schnell & zuverlässig
Versand per UPS

Die Königin des Brda - Orangewein Rebula

Die autochthone Rebula-Sorte mit ihrer Mineralität ist eine Art Spiegelbild und der Stolz der Weinregion Brda. Sie wird hier mindestens schon seit dem 13. Jahrhundert angebaut. Die Reben der Rebula des Weinguts Movia werden spät gelesen und nach nur max. 2 Stunden direkt in die Gärung überführt. Diese findet mit den eigenen Hefen statt. Seine Hauptreifung erlang er mindestens 2 Jahre lang in Barriquefässern, in denen er seine Kraft und Harmonie gewinnt. Er kommt ungeschwefelt und unfiltriert auf die Flasche.

Der Name Ribolla (italienisch) leitet sich von "ribollire" ab, was "aufkochen" bedeutet. Der Bora-Wind im Litoral kühlte die Keller, bevor der zuckerreiche Weinmost vollständig gären konnte und stoppte die Gärung, nur damit der Wein im Frühjahr "wiederkochen" konnte.

Die Movia Rebula (Ribolla Gialla) hat eine einladende goldene bis bernsteinfarbene Farbe, die von längerem Hautkontakt zeugt. Die Nase ist für eine Rebula erstaunlich reich, wobei Stachelbeeren und schwarze Johannisbeeren über sanften Pinien- und feinen Eichennoten dominieren. Sie ist sehr trocken, mit einem Hauch von Tanninen und salzig-würzigem Charakter und viel Leben. Der Orangewein des Weinguts ist eine Hommage an die Sorte Ribolla, die älteste Sorte des Brda.

Sie ist jetzt bereits ausgezeichnet, wird dies aber auch noch mindestens 10 Jahre lang sein. Probieren Sie diese regionale Rebsorte Sloweniens und begeben Sie sich in ihren Zauber.

 

 

 

Sorte: Weißwein
Rebsorte: Rebula 100%

Typ: Trocken

Essen: Fettige, gegrillte Fisch wie Makrele, Aal oder Karpfen, Tomatensauce und Basilikum, Auberginen und auch für asiatische Küche

Land: Slowenien
Jahrgang: 2019
Alkoholgehalt: 13%

Nettoinhalt: 0,75 Liter

Hinweis: Enthält Sulfite

Bio-Kontrollstelle Erzeuger: SI-EKO-001

Bio-Kontrollstelle Händler: DE-ÖKO-037

Erzeuger: MOVIA Ales Kristancic, Ceglo 18, Dobrovo SI-5212