Edi Simcic Kozana Sauvignon 2019

30,90 €


41,20 € per l

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Ships in 2-3 business days

Safe shopping
SSL encryption

Quick & reliable
Shipping with UPS


Sauvignon Blanc from the top vinyard Kozana

Fascinating site wine from the house of Edi Simcic. the Kozana vineyard is one of the best locations of the winery. Aligned to the south and south-west, at an altitude of 110 m, the vineyard extends in the Goriska Brda region.

Edi Simcic is the master of intense, powerful Burgundy-style white wines, to which he remains true here. Expanded in barriques, the Kozana Sauvignon unfolds its full potential. Especially the interplay of spice, fruit and minerality makes it so engaging. Gooseberries, lemons, cassis, apricots, Mediterranean and local herbs such as sage and lemon balm. Connected with vanilla, fine smoke aromas, brioche and elderflower. Nice saltiness.

Lots of power on the palate. juicy, rich in finesse, exciting structure and a very long finish. He shows us a new side of the Sauvignon Blanc variety, far away from grassiness and dominating gooseberries. A real pleasure!



Wine: white wine
Grape variety: Sauvignon Blanc 100%
Food: Seafood such as mussels, truffles, scampi and lobster, fish and fish soups, Asian dishes
Country: Slovenia
Vintage: 2018
Alcohol content: 14.5% vol.

Net content: 0.75 liters

Note: Contains sulphites


Producer: Edi Simcic, Vipolže 39a, 5212 Dobrovo, Brda, Slovenia

Edi Simcic Kozana Sauvignon 2019

30,90 €


41,20 € pro l

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferung in 1-3 Werktagen (AT: 3-5 Werktage)

Sicherer Einkauf
SSL-Verschlüsselung

Schnell & zuverlässig
Versand per UPS

Sauvignon Blanc aus der Top-Lage Kozana

Faszinierender Lagenwein aus dem Hause Edi Simcic. der Weinberg Kozana gehört zu den besten Lagen des Weinguts. Nach Süden und Südwesten ausgerichtet, auf 110 m Höhe erstreckt sich der Weinberg in der Region Goriska Brda.

Edi Simcic ist der Meister der intensiven, kraftvollen Weißweine im Burgund-Stil, dem er hier treu bleibt. Im Barrique ausgebaut, entfaltet der Kozana Sauvignon sein ganzes Potential. Besonders das Spiel aus Würze, Frucht und Mineralik macht ihn so einnehmend. Stachelbeeren, Zitronen, Cassis, Aprikosen, mediterrane und heimische Kräuter wie Salbei und Zitronenmelisse. Verbunden mit Vanille, feinen Raucharomen, Brioche und Holunderblüten. Schöne Salzigkeit.

Am Gaumen viel Kraft. saftig, Finessen-reich, spannende Struktur und ein sehr langer Abgang. Er zeigt uns die Sorte Sauvignon Blanc von einer neuen Seite, fernab von Grasigkeit und dominierender Stachelbeere. Eine wahre Freude!

 

Wein: Weißwein
Rebsorte: Sauvignon Blanc 100%

Essen: Meeresfrüchte wie Muscheln, Trüffel, Scampi und Hummer, Fisch und Fischsuppen, asiatische Gerichte
Land: Slowenien

Jahrgang: 2019
Alkoholgehalt: 14,5 % vol.

Nettoinhalt: 0,75 Liter

Hinweis: Enthält Sulfite

Erzeuger: Edi Simcic, Vipolže 39a, 5212 Dobrovo, Brda, Slowenien